Close this search box.

Krish Vora stars in the finals, Irasva Starz become Champions of Patan Premier League’23

Patan Premier League – one of the biggest leather ball community tournaments of Mumbai Cricket reached its final leg a few days back where the all important finals was conducted at the scenic Police Gymkhana Ground in Mumbai.

Irasva Starz after being put to bat first made a first innings total of 171/7 in 20 overs. Only 3 batters from irasva managed to score in double digits but those 3 knocks were enough to put them to a strong position.  Opener Kavish Jhaveri scored 41 runs off 34 balls while Krish Vora at no.4 was the top scorer with a brilliant unbeaten half century. Krish scored a quickfire 74* off 37 balls spanking 6 sixes alongwith 5 boundaries at a strike rate of 200.00. From the bowlers, Abhishek Shah and Sahil with 3 wkts each were the pick of the lot.

SK Strikers in reply were cleaned up in just 13.2 overs getting all out for 111 runs.  Harshid Shah at the middle order scored 43 runs but SK Strikers lacked batters who could convert their starts and create partnerships. Irasva bowlers did a terrific job under pressure with Ankit Shah (3/17) and Sachin Shah (3/34) coming up with crucial bowling spells. Punit who took 2/39 also chipped in including the wicket of set batsman Harshid who was looking dangerous at one point.

Result: Irasva Starz won by 60 runs and became the Champions of the Patan Premier League. Krish Vora for his match winning half century was declared ‘Player of the match”



  • Emerging Player of the Tournament: Rishit Shah
  • Best Bowler of the Tournament: Punit Shah
  • Best Batsman of the Tournament: Ambish Shah
  • Best Fielder of the Tournament: Harshal Shah
  • Best Value Buy of the Tournament: Abhishek Shah
  • Man of the Series: Punit Shah


Top Run Scorers:

  • Ambish Shah (SPS Superstars) – 474 runs in 11 matches, Avg: 47.41, Strike Rate: 144.51
  • Deven Dhruva (Kusum Warriors) – 441 runs in 12 matches, Avg: 40.09, Strike Rate: 136.53
  • Krish Vora (Irasva Starz) – 400 runs in 13 matches, Avg: 40:00, Strike Rate: 148.70


Top Wicket-Takers:

  • Punit Shah (Irasva Starz) – 31 wkts in 13 matches, Avg: 10.90, Econ: 6.76
  • Abhishek Shah (SK Strikers) – 32 wkts in 12 matches, Avg: 12.91, Econ: 7.24
  • Mihir K Shah (SK Strikers) – 20 wkts in 12 matches, Avg: 15.20, Econ: 6.33


zbat bat repairs in Mumbai



Related Posts