Close this search box.
saregama cricket wins sportsnext champions trophy

Saregama Cricket wins Plate B Finals of Sportsnext Champions Trophy’23

DBCC opting to bat first at Vengsarkar Cricket Academy Ground in Mahul made a total of 170/7 in 20 overs. It could have been a perennial batting collapse had it not been Neo Francis at the middle order playing a blinder of an innings as he scored 88 off just 49 balls smashing 9 fours and 6 sixes at a strike rate of 179.59, apart from him only two batters managed to score above 20! From the bowlers, Abhimanyu Kak with 2/22 in 4 overs was the pick of the lot alongwith Anurodh Gusain taking 1/22 in 4 overs.

Saregama Cricket in reply chased down the score in 19 overs courtesy a collective team performance by their top order. Opener Abhimanyu Kak who was also the best bowler gave a flying start scoring 48 off 28 balls while Anurodh Gusain at no.3 further anchored the chase with a gutsy 50 off 43 balls which included 3 sixes. Abhimanyu and Anurodh teamed up for the day collectively firing in tandem both with the bat as well as with the ball as Saregama Cricket won the Plate B Finals by 4 wkts.

Anurodh Gusain for his all-round heroics was declared ‘man of the match”

Anurodh Gusain - Man of the Match
Anurodh Gusain – Man of the Match

Related Posts