Close this search box.
Marathon Era Cricket Carnival

Era Superstars, Tigers & Royal Hot Wings emerge Champions in Marathon Era Cricket Carnival’23

Marathan Era – One of the biggest residential societies in Lower Parel, Mumbai came up with a premium cricket tournament of its own for all the residents of their society in the name of Era Cricket Carnival. A tournament where males and females across all age groups would come under one platform and play together.

The first opening season of ECC Cricket Carnival turned out to be a super hit with live streaming, scoring, commentary, professional team jerseys and social media promotions. The tournament witnessed some amazing individual performances while equally exciting and nail-biting matches across two days on 13th and 14th of May, 2023.

The tournament had 3 finals across 3 categories where Era Superstars, Era Tigers and Era Royal Hot Wings emerged Champions of the opening season.

Marathon Era Cricket Carnival Marathon Era Cricket Carnival

Marathon Era Cricket Carnival



In the Match between Era Avengers vs Era Royal Hot Wings, Era Avengers after being put to bat first were all out for 44 runs in 7.5 overs wherein Tushar Purohit with 16 runs was the highest scorer. From the bowlers, Vishnu Kedia, Arti Agarwal, Runa Rao and Shagun Shah picked 2 wkts each. In reply, Era Royal Hot Wings chased down the score in just 6 overs winning the match by 5 wkts. Vinit Mehta (17* off 10 balls) & Shagun Shah (12* off 4 balls) stitched a crucial partnership at the middle order which helped them win the match.


In the match between Era Warriors vs Era Tigers, Era Tigers chasing 92 won the match by 4 wkts courtesy a key knock of 27* off just 9 balls by Ayush Parikh. Apart from Ayush, Vaibhav and Kaushal made crucial contributions at the middle order helping their team win the crucial finals.


In the match between Era Superstars vs Era Gladiators, Era Superstars batting first made a handsome total of 101/9 in 8 overs. Harshil Shah scored 30 off 12 balls while Mihir Bhandarkar at the lower order played the perfect finishers role smashing 33 off mere 9 balls spanking 5 sixes to take the game away from the opposition. Era Gladiators in reply could only manage 79/6 as Era Superstars won by 22 runs.



  • Best Batsman: Pranav Khandelwal from Era Warriors
  • Best Bowler: Rohit Singhania from Era Superstars
  • Best Fielder – Ankit Sheth from Era Gladiators
  • Senior Player of the Series: Vishnu Kedia from Era Royal Hot Wings
  • Best Kid of the Series: Ruhaan Sheth from Era Gladiators
  • Man of the Series: Sunil Gupta from Era Tigers
  • Woman of the Series: Perina Sheth from Era Gladiators.

Related Posts