Close this search box.
One Avighna Premier League

Radiant Royals Emerge Champions of One Avighna Premier League Season 4

One Avighna Premier League – one of the biggest society tournaments of Mumbai conducted in grand professional manner was once again a blockbuster event. The tournament witnessed amazing individual performances and some exciting matches. Out of all the teams which fought it out, it was Raj Royals and Radiant Royals who reached the ultimate finals of the tournament. Raj Royals opting to bat first scored 47/5 in 6 overs thanks to Vicky Jain’s quick cameo at no.3. Vicky scored 35* off 22 balls smashing 4 fours and 2 sixes at a strike rate of 160.00.  From the bowlers, Sandeep Jain was the pick of the lot picking up 3 wkts in his 1 over while conceding only 1 run. Kiran Jain also bowled a crucial over conceding only 4 runs in his 1 over.

One Avighna Premier League

For Radiant Royals, a target of 48 looked like a mere formality as they chased it down in just 2.5 overs winning the match by 10 wkts. Openers Vimlesh Kavedia (22* off 8 balls) and Sandeep Ranka (24* off 9 balls) smacked 5 sixes together to turn things around in time as Radiant Royals won the finals and emerged Champions of One Avighna Premier League Season 4.0. Sandeep Jain for his brilliant over was declared “Player of the match”



  • Best Batsman: Vicky Jain, 194 runs in 7 matches
  • Best Fielder: Vimlesh Kavedia, 6 catches and 3 runouts in 7 matches
  • Best Bowler: Kamlesh Parmar, 8 wkts
  • Man of the Series: Jigar Shah, 192 runs
  • Runners Up– Raj Royals
  • Winner Trophy + Medals: Radiant Royals

Most Runs:

  • Vicky Jain (Raj Royals) – 194 runs in 7 matches @38.80
  • Jigar Shah (Mini Bulls Titans) –  192 runs in 6 matches @96.00
  • Mitesh Rajawat (Tibrewala Tigers)- 155 runs in 6 matches @38.75

Most Sixes:

  • Vicky Jain – 18 sixes
  • Jigar Shah– 18 sixes
  • Vimlesh Kavedia (Radiant Royals) – 16 sixes

Best Strike Rate: (Minimum 100+ runs in series)

  • Jigar Shah – 256.00
  • Mitesh Rajawat (Tibrewala Tigers)– 238.46
  • Dipesh Mehta (Thakkar Stunners)- 217.65

Top Wicket-Takers:

  • Kamlesh Parmar (Karnavat Knight Riders) – 8 wkts in 5 matches
  • Punit Surana (Lunia Strikers) – 7 wkts in 5 matches
  • Kiran Jain (Radiant Royals) – 6 wkts in 7 matches


Related Posts