Close this search box.
quantei titans cricket club

Quantei Titans wins Sportsnext Champions Trophy for 2nd Time under Captaincy of Abhimanyu Khanna

Into the all important Elite Group A Finals, Panther Warriors opting to bat first at Vengsarkar Cricket Academy Ground in Mahul were all out for a low total of 105/10 in 15.1 overs. Panther Warriors batters were not able to capitalize their starts apart from Rohit Sawant (25 runs) and Haziq Nadeem (36* runs) at the middle order providing crucial contributions. It was a collective team performance by Titans bowlers as every bowler contributed with wickets. Ashish Shetty, Vishal Shah, Subhash Sharma and Swapnil Rawool bagged 2kwts a piece.

Chasing 106. Quantei Titans were in no mood to waste any time as they took mere 8 overs to finish off the match. Opener Varun Madhani went all guns blazing as he scored a match winning 58* off 27 balls which included 7 fours and 4 sixes. Roshan who came at no.3 further joined the party with his quick unbeaten 20* off 10 balls as Quantei Titans won the match by 9 wkts. Varun Madhani for his unbeaten 58* was declared ‘man of the match”

Captain Abhimanyu Khanna
Captain Abhimanyu Khanna

After winning the first season of Champions Trophy in 2022, this is for the second time Quantei Titans have won Sportsnext Champions Trophy and credit also goes to skipper Abhimanyu Khanna who has displayed brilliant leadership skills for managing his troop efficiently. Not only has he been a key all-rounder for Titans, but he has also played a crucial role in building his team and making it a force to reckon with.

Man of the Match - Varun Madhani
Man of the Match – Varun Madhani

Related Posts