Close this search box.
Billmart GCH Cricket Super League

All Seasons Panthers – Champions of Billmart GCH Cricket Super League’22

Into the All Important finals at Western Railways Cricket Ground, Sapient Leopards after being put to bat first made a total of 168/5 in 20 overs. Captain Prithvi Kothari gave a solid start with 37 runs off 30 balls while Dhrumin Shah at the middle order was the top scorer with an unbeaten 55* off 34 balls smashing 9 fours and a six. Dhurvit at no.7 also provided a good cameo of 27* off 14 balls. From the bowlers, Kavish Jhaveri was the pick of the lot taking 3/22 in 4 overs. Kavish bowled well in the all-important finals ensuring the opposition team stays in leash & coming in handy for his team.

Chasing 169, a lot of people had put their bets on Sapient being the favorites, no wonder they did appear to be favorites at one stage with All Seasons Panthers scoreboard reading 7/97 at the end of the 13th over. It almost looked like a match wrapped with Sapient looking strong contenders for the trophy. Opener Bhavik Shah was the lone warrior in the first half of the chase with his 39 ball 55 while in the 2nd half it was a dramatic turnaround by tailenders Abhishek and Darshil Shah who probably scored the most important innings of the tournament! Abhishek scored 22* off 14 while Darshil chipped in with a 17 ball 24 while no.11 Nikunj Shah gave the final support with 7* off 4 balls in the penultimate over.

In one of the most dramatic turnarounds of Billmart GCH Cricket Super League, All Seasons Panthers won the match by one wicket and became the Champions of the tournament. Bhavik Shah for his gusty half century under pressure was declared ‘Man of the Match’

The finals was attended by various dignitaries, team owners and families of players making it one grand final day which will be remembered for years to come. Vice President of Garware Club House Shri. Raj K Purohit, the entire managing committee of Garware Cricket, Shri Ashish Shelar – Treasurer of BCCI and Ex-President of MCA, Shri Sanjay Naik – Ex Secretary of MCA were amongst the many distinguished guests who were present in the grand finale.

Related Posts