Baldev and Sagar ensure Bombay Knight Riders win the finals of Sportsnext T20 Season 1

Into the all important finals of Sportsnext T20 Season 1 at Vengsarkar Cricket Academy, Mahul, Bombay Knight Riders after being put to bat first were least deterred as they scored a handsome total of 174/7 in 20 overs. Even though it was a shaky top order start with some quick wickets lost, it was Baldev Maheshwari at no.7 who played a very crucial innings of 41* off 21 balls smashing 2 fours and 2 sixes at a strike rate of almost 200.00! Apart from Baldev, Skipper Ananth Venkatraman (34 off 30 balls) and opener Zeeshan Mirajkar (26 off 18 balls) contributed with cameos. From the bowlers, Tushar Rathore with 3/32 and Jinit Bheda with 2/33 were the pick of the lot.

Chasing 175 is not an easy task on any given day and especially when it’s the pressure of finals! Bombay Knight Riders bowlers did a commendable job of keeping the Lalwani XI batters in leash restricting them to 117/7 in 20 overs. Sagar Mehta (3/19) and Nishant Bagwe (2/16) did an excellent job with the ball while rest of the bowlers also bowled tight to make life difficult for Lalwani XI.

Result: Bombay Knight Riders won the finals by 57 runs, Baldev Maheshwari was declared “Player of the match”  

Bombay Knight Riders sportsnext t20 season 1 Bombay Knight Riders sportsnext t20 season 1

zbat bat repairs in Mumbai

Leave a Reply